写在60周年国庆前的2009年9月:6件喜事和1件哀事

6件喜事:

1.同班同学Jorge答辩了!去乌拉圭央行工作。成为我们班的第一个博士!

2.三9天三国师和三夫人在北京大喜完婚!

3.余师姐的闺蜜、也是我多年的越南师姐Anh(左二)答辩了!去挪威央行工作,月薪是我们现在的5倍!

4.美女师姐李婷答辩了!成为上海复旦大学海归教授!

5.余师姐答辩了!前往德国进修!(照片是她和男友在答辩酒会)

6.同班同学、我的邻桌、俄罗斯新经济学院来的天才Oleg(照片中右一)答辩了!去瑞典工作!答辩时,Tirole还是他的导师,而我这个以前Oleg的同门却因为自己的不成熟和不用功与大师失之交臂。(照片是欢送晚宴)

1件哀事:

赵耀辉教授的博士后、CCER劳动组的刘学军副教授于9月10日教师节意外去世了!正处于学术上升期的他还留下了年轻的妻子和两个月大的遗腹子,悲恸眷惜之情,溢于言表。

悼念博客:http://blog.sina.com.cn/jinianliuxuejun

我的悼文原文:

Memory for Xuejun (Jianye YAN)(2009-09-15
05:06:23)

标签:情感   

Let life
be beautiful like summer flowers and death like autumn leaves

Now September we are in the season of thesis defenses, that is to say,
new doctors’ creations in Toulouse. So the whole campus spreads out smiles,
hurrahs and delights every day. When I swamped in congratulations to my
classmates and colleagues, unexpectedly I received a message from Yuhao GE at
Kaixin001 concerning the bad news of Xuejun’s sudden passing away, shortly I
received the same kind of message from msn by Hongchun ZHAO, 12th I
received the forwarded email by Xundong YIN titled by “sad news” containing
Prof. Zhao’s letter and the link of this memorial blog. The weekend I was
cramming for something while today I get time to read through all the articles
inside the blog from the first two by Prof. Zhao about the explanation of the
disease that killed Xuejun to the latest one; and then, I write some feeling
concerning this deep sorrow here by myself.

Similar as Di LI said, in fact frankly speaking, I’m not familiar with
Xuejun LIU, while just some slices from mental screen come back at me when I saw
his portrait in the blog put by Prof. Zhao (I think), that were some moments in
Prof. Zhao’s labor economics classroom in CCER (together with Xiaohua LI, yes,
sure) and I remembered well now that Xuejun always showed us with the typical
gracious Teddy-Bear-Style smile when he turned his face round to look at us in
the classroom of Wanzhong Building (If I do not remember falsely, He frequently
sat in the front while I was seated in the last row). I noticed that he began
post-doc with Prof. Zhao from 2005, in which year I just left CCER, so it’s a
pity that we know each other a little but after that we missed opportunities of
joint study and work. As reading through the articles here, I noticed that
almost everyone uated him as a frank and generous guy in life, and quite serious
and diligent person on work; as Di’s sigh, I feel so regrettable that I missed
the chance to be classmate or colleague with such a nice guy whenever in the
past or in the future (the latter chance is ruined by this unfortunate doom on
10/9/2009)…

As for myself, I also ever touched the edge of death in the end of
2007; I don’t know if I did not revive at that time, there would be a blog
remembering me and collecting articles from close friends; so I ever get a
really deeper sorrow and a bit somewhat absurd feeling than most of audiences
here, you know?

After I come to life again from 2008, I feel like to try my best to be
lenient towards all around me and to help each others as I can since everyday
with respect to me seems a gift.

Especially after reading those articles concerning his pregnant wife
and his child yet to be born, I feel extremely sorry and I believe that his wife
and family really need our aid. As I’m so far away for the moment, I’m thinking
about a voluntary donation for his family; Prof. Zhao, and Yuhao, Hongchun, how
should we organize it? In addition, I have noticed from a comment by Ms Huiqing
XING referring to the donation bag for Xuejun, so has this kind of benevolent
donation already existed? If so, I’d like to participate it soon. My cell-phone
is 0033-6-29671727 and my email is yanjianye@gmail.com, please contact me if I
can do something. And I gonna also contact you shortly.

At last a video is recommended to you and especially to Xuejun’s wife:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ji5_MqicxSo
(last lecture of Randy Pausch); as an instrument to encourage your subsequent
life with sorrow but always adamant smiles.

At last of the last, Di, Xiaoxia, Guofang, Xiaohua, Fei, Xundong, Nina,
Weicheng, Feng, Shuyang, Tianran (sorry I cannot list all the names), if we get
opportunity to work in Beijing in the near future, let’s pick up the research
stuff left by Xuejun this summer and try to accomplish them with Prof. Zhao,
Park, etc. together when we are interested and we can; this could be an exciting
and sabbatical gift for Xuejun’s remaining profession, will and prospect!

Xuejun, may you have peace and may we concern the memory!

Jianye YAN

14-9-2009

 

9月已过,这些喜事、哀事都没有结束:举杯和领证的喜悦是瞬间,更有开拓性的工作和相濡以沫的生活是长久;震撼和惋惜的嗟吁是短暂,继续未尽的工作和对家人生活的支持是长久。

May you have a laugh and a sigh, and may we try to remember!

此条目发表在未分类分类目录。将固定链接加入收藏夹。

2 Responses to 写在60周年国庆前的2009年9月:6件喜事和1件哀事

  1. Vivian说道:

    悲喜交加,人生苦短……

  2. Zhiyun说道:

    thanks for sharing, especially the link of the space.

留下评论